Risk Management

AAC RMF Philosophy

The Risk Management Fund was created in 1986 to serve county-specific needs for protection. The Risk Management Fund is not insurance; it is a fund that combines the resources of member counties to provide stable and competitive pricing. Member counties can manage actual risk through good loss control practices and obtain protection without paying for protection not needed while preserving tort immunity.

The Protection

  • General Liability (Civil Rights Liability)
  • Auto Liability & Physical Damage
  • Property
  • Volunteer Fire Dept Programs

Member Benefits

  • Guardian RFID
  • Codification
  • POM
  • CDL Drug Testing — National Medtest
  • Justice Bridge

The Proprietorship

Participating member counties control the program through an elected seven-member Board of Trustees:

Jimmy Hart, Conway County Judge
John Montgomery, Baxter County Sheriff
Brandon Ellison, Polk County Judge
Bill Hollenbeck, Sebastian County Sheriff
Stacey Avey, Stone County Judge
Sherry Huskey, Randolph County Treasurer
David Lucas, Jackson County Sheriff

The People

Debbie Norman
Risk Management Director
(501) 375-8247

Fax: (501) 375-8671

dnorman@aacrms.com

Becky Comet
Member Benefits Manager
(501) 372-7550
Fax: (501) 375-8671
bcomet@arcounties.org

Cathy Perry
Administrative Assistant

(501) 375-8805
, ext. 543
Fax: (501) 375-8671
cperry@aacrms.com

Karen Bell
Administrative Assistant
(501) 375-8805
, ext. 523
Fax: (501) 375-8671
kbell@aacrms.com

Riley Groover
Claims Analyst
(501) 375-8805, ext. 550
Fax: (501) 375-8671
rgroover@aacrms.com

Greg Hunt
Claims Analyst

(501) 375-8805, ext. 524

fax: (501) 375-8671
ghunt@aacrms.com

Brandy McAllister
RMF General
 Counsel
(501) 375-8694

fax: (501) 375-8671
bmcallister@arcounties.org

Colin Jorgensen
RMF Litigation Counsel
(501) 372-7947
fax: (501) 375-8671
cjorgensen@arcounties.org

JaNan Davis
RMF Litigation Counsel
(501) 376-6253
fax: (501) 375-8671
jdavis@arcounties.org

Melissa Hollowell
RMF Litigation Counsel
(501) 375-8672
fax: (501) 375-8671
mhollowell@arcounties.org

Johnna Hoffman
RMF Litigation Support
(501) 375-8805, ext. 516
fax: (501) 375-8671
jhoffman@arcounties.org

Fonda Fitzgerald
RMF Paralegal
(501) 376-0174
fax: (501) 375-8671
ffitzgerald@arcounties.org

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails