Searcy County

Searcy County was created in 1838 from a part of Madison County. It was named for Richard Searcy, a pioneer in the Arkansas Territory. The landscape of Searcy County is rugged Ozark Mountains. Marshall is the county seat. The Buffalo National River, America’s first national river, angles across the county with huge limestone bluffs and is a major canoeing and kayaking destination. The Silver Hill area hosts the national park’s Tyler Bend Visitors Center. Hurricane River Cave in the north has adventure caving opportunities, and the high mountain town of Witts Springs in the south has an annual Hillbilly Daze celebration. Gilbert, on the banks of the Buffalo River, is the “Coolest Town in Arkansas” and the smallest sister city in the world. Leslie has a fabulous old downtown that is shopping and photography worthy. Marshall hosts the only year-round operating drive-in movie theatre in the state — the Kenda Drive-In. Searcy County is a great destination for cabin rentals, elk viewing, hiking, horseback riding, autumn leaf peeping, and motorcycle riding. Livestock and timber production still are major aspects of the local economy. The population of Searcy County is 7,828 (2020 Census).

200 S. Highway 27
Marshall 72650
(870) 448-3554

County Judge
Tony Horton
Phone: (870) 448-3554
Fax: (870) 448-2935
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1370, Marshall, 72650

County Clerk/Circuit Clerk
Jeff Cotton
Phone: (870) 448-3807
Fax: (870) 448-5005
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 998, Marshall, 72650

County Sheriff
Kenny Cassell
Phone: (870) 448-2340
Fax: (870) 448-2106
Address: P.O. Box 812, Marshall, 72650

County Treasurer
Mary Beth Martin
Phone: (870) 448-3828
Fax: (870) 448-4857
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 38, Marshall, 72650

County Collector
Kenny Cassell
Phone: (870) 448-5050
Fax: (870) 448-4740

County Assessor
Randy Crumley
Phone: (870) 448-2464
Fax: (870) 448-2496
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1335, Marshall, 72650

County Coroner
Jerry Patterson
Mailing Address:102 East Nome St., Marshall, 72650

Justices of the Peace
Michelle Hinchey, Andy Treat, Michelle Manes, Danny Loggins, Wayne Witcher, Tim Hinkle, Jason Ragland, Cindi Silor, Larry Dye

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800