Crittenden County

Crittenden County was formed October 22, 1825, and was the 12th county to be formed in Arkansas Territory. It was named for Robert Crittenden. The county is a rich, delta farmland with the Mississippi River forming the eastern boundary. Marion is the county seat. The Mississippi River, two interstates, and three major railroads provide transportation options, with Memphis just across the river. Years ago, when the Mississippi River changed its course, a natural lake was formed. It is now called Horseshoe Lake, and it features boating and water skiing. Wapanocca National Wildlife Refuge has 1,800 acres of freshwater impoundment that takes in a cypress-willow swamp teeming with wildlife. The largest manmade attraction in the county is the Southland Greyhound dog-racing park. The population of Crittenden County is 48,163 (2020 Census).

100 Court Square
Marion 72364

(870) 739-3200

County Judge
Woody Wheeless
Phone: (870) 739-3200
Fax: (870) 739-3208
Address: 100 Court Square, Marion, 72364

County Clerk
Paula Brown
Phone: (870) 739-4434
Fax: (870) 739-3072
Address: 100 Court Square, Marion, 72364

County Circuit Clerk
Terry Hawkins
Phone: (870) 739-3248
Fax: (870) 739-3287
Address: 100 Court St., Marion, 72364

County Sheriff
Michael Allen
Phone: (870) 702-2010
Fax: (870) 702-2086
Address: 350 Afco Rd., West Memphis, 72301

County Treasurer
Matt Thompson
Phone: (870) 739-4112
Fax: (870) 739-8468
Address: 100 Court Square, Marion, 72364

County Collector
Ellen Foote
Phone: (870) 739-1206
Fax: (870) 739-8467
Address: 250 Pine St., Suite 2, Marion, 72364

County Assessor
Kimberly Hollowell
Phone: (870) 739-3606
Fax: (870) 739-1181
Address: 250 Pine St., Suite 1, Marion, 72364

County Coroner
Bill Wolfe
Phone: (901) 739-0230
Fax: (870) 732-8859
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 2715, West Memphis, 72303

Justices of the Peace
Vickie Miles-Robertson, Albert Leo Marconi, Stacy Allen, Tamara Hood, Tyrone McWright, Thomas A. Dill, Ronnie Marconi, Robert Thorne Jr., Kenneth Cross, James D. Fraley, Lisa O’Neal

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800