Cleburne County

Cleburne County was created February 20, 1883, from parts of Independence, Van Buren, and White counties. It is named for Patrick R. Cleburne, an Arkansas major general of the Confederate Army. It was the 75th and last county formed in Arkansas. The county seat is Heber Springs. The landscape of the county is rugged: mountainous in the north to rugged, rolling terrain in the south. The Greers Ferry hydroelectric dam, a 40,000-acre reservoir, made way for a recreational boom that has steadily continued since 1963. Thousands of visitors visit this area each year. Fishing, boating, and hunting in the area are big. In Heber Springs, a 10-acre city park features seven mineral springs. The beautifully restored courthouse, which sits on the town square, is listed on the National Register of Historical Places. Industrial development, cattle and poultry farming, and tourism make up the economic base of the county. Fishing tournaments, conventions, reunions, and craft shows provide family entertainment for residents as well as visitors. The population of Cleburne County is 24,711 (2020 Census).

301 W. Main St.
Heber Springs 72543

(501) 362-8141

County Judge
Karl Martin
Phone: (501) 362-8141
Fax: (501) 362-4605
Address: 300 W. Main St., Heber Springs, 72543

County Clerk
Rachelle Evans
Phone: (501) 362-4620
Fax: (501) 362-4622
Address: 300 W. Main St., Heber Springs, 72543

County Circuit Clerk
Heather Smith
Phone: (501) 362-8149
Fax: (501) 362-4681
Address: P.O. Box 543, Heber Springs, 72543

County Sheriff
Chris Brown
Phone: (501) 362-8143
Fax: (501) 362-7386
Address: 914 S. 9th St., Heber Springs, 72543

County Treasurer
Pam Stone Gray
Phone: (501) 362-8124
Fax: (501) 362-4630
Address: 301 W. Main St., Heber Springs, 72543

County Collector
Connie Caldwell
Phone: (501) 362-8145
Fax: (501) 362-4663
Address: 320 W. Main St., Heber Springs, 72543

County Assessor
Judy Land
Phone: (501) 362-8147
Fax: (501) 362-4651
Address: 320 W. Main St., Heber Springs, 72543

County Coroner
Waren Olmstead
Phone: (501) 250-4448
Fax: (501) 362-0200
Address: 2319 Hwy. 110 West, Heber Springs, 72654

Justices of the Peace
Vaughn Hall, Sam Henegar, Tim Caldwell, Sean Blackburn, Alan Malone, Chad Evans, Jacque Martin, Brent E. Foust, Charles “Ghee” Tamburo, Paul Roberts, Rob Owens

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails