Benton County

Benton County, formed in 1836, was named after U.S. Sen. Thomas Hart Benton of Missouri. The landscape of the county is gently rolling hills, with woodlands and lakes. The courthouse is on the square in Bentonville, near the site of Arkansas' most significant Civil War battle at Pea Ridge. Mementos of Confederate heroes are located throughout the courthouse. The county, historically a fruit-growing center, has a diversified economy that includes agriculture, especially dairy and poultry. From the corporate headquarters of Wal-Mart to light manufacturing, business is booming in Benton County. The population of Benton County is 283,333 (2020 Census). Benton County's natural resources are as varied as its economy. Beaver Lake offers fishing and water recreation. Orchards and pastures, museums and art galleries, dogwood tours in the fall, arts and crafts fairs, country music, symphony concerts, and a community theater are all popular with the local people as well as visitors.

Courthouse Address:
215 East Central Ave
Bentonville 72712

(479) 271-1000

County Judge
Barry Moehring
Phone: (479) 271-1000
Address: 215 E. Central Ave., Bentonville, 72712

County Clerk
Betsy Harrell
Phone: (479) 271-1013
Fax: (479) 271-1019
Address: 215 E. Central Ave., Room 217, Bentonville, 72712

County Circuit Clerk
Brenda DeShields
Phone: (479) 271-1015
Fax: (479) 271-5719
Address: 102 NE "A" St., Bentonville, 72712

County Sheriff
Shawn Holloway
Phone: (479) 271-1008
Fax: (479) 271-5793
Address: 1300 South West 14th St., Bentonville, 72712

County Treasurer
Deanna C. Ratcliffe
Phone: (479) 271-1018
Fax: (479) 271-5728
Address: 215 E. Central Ave., Box 4, Bentonville, 72712

County Collector
Gloria Peterson
Phone: (479) 271-1040
Fax: (479) 271-1051
Address: 2113 W. Walnut St., Rogers, AR 72756

County Assessor
Roderick Grieve
Phone: (479) 271-1037
Fax: (479) 271-1073
Address: 2109 W. Walnut St., Rogers, AR 72756

County Coroner
Daniel Oxford
Phone: (479) 621-0223
Fax: (479) 621-9076
Address: 1275 Melissa Dr., Bentonville, 72712

Justices of the Peace
Jeff Dunn, Ken Farmer, Richard McKeehan, Chris Latimer, Carrie Perrien Smith, Brian Armas, Joseph Bollinger, Joel Jones, Susan R. Anglin, Danny McCrakin, Dustin Todd, Ron Homeyer, Kurt S. Moore, Bethany Henry Rosenbaum, Joel Edwards

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800