Congressional district maps splitting Pulaski, Sebastian counties sent to governor

By Marine Glisovic
Talk Business & Politics

wo identical Congressional redistricting maps, a Senate and House version, have been sent to the governor’s desk. HB 1982 and SB 743 splits two counties within the state, Sebastian and Pulaski.

Sen. Jane English, R-North Little Rock, and Rep. Nelda Speaks, R-Mountain Home, worked together and co-sponsored each other’s proposals.

While lawmakers such as Sen. Mat Pitsch, R-Fort Smith, were displeased with splitting Sebastian County for another 10 years, the biggest pushback was the Pulaski County split. The measure splits Pulaski County into three Congressional districts; the 1st, 2nd, and 4th. It also splits Little Rock into two districts. Read more.

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails