Association of Arkansas Counties Forms Opioid Task Force

LITTLE ROCK — To address the rising incidence of heroin and opioid addiction and fatal overdoses in Arkansas, the Association of Arkansas Counties (AAC) has formed a five-member Opioid Task Force.

The task force is comprised of Pulaski County Coroner Gerone Hobbs, Saline County Judge Jeff Arey, Union County Sheriff Ricky Roberts, Washington County Circuit Clerk Kyle Sylvester and Craighead County Treasurer Terry McNatt.

“The costs to our society are incredibly high and for counties, the societal impact directly impacts our bottom line in jail costs, clogged courtrooms and extra law enforcement on the streets,” said AAC Executive Director Chris Villines. “We know that if our counties stand together, we can respond to this crisis in an organized, cohesive fashion.”

Read more.

Rainwater, Hold & Sexton Injury Lawyers 800-434-4800

Guardian Pro RFID and AAC Risk Management Fund mitigate risks for Arkansas jails